Icon Category

Copy, archive, leave, and delete boards

Tabs

In this video, you will learn how boards can be copied, archived, left, and deleted.

We also offer classes and a board where you can learn at your own speed. Find more information in the Conceptboard ILIAS course.

Any questions? Contact us! dw-support@tik.uni-stuttgart.de
Hello and welcome to a short tutorial.
In this video we will show you how to copy, archive, delete, and leave boards in Conceptboard.

In order to add a board to a project, click on the project at first and then on "New Board".
Click on "Erstellen und Teilen" to create the board.
Existing boards can be added to a project from the board overview. Click on "Boards" in order to switch to the board overview. All of your boards and projects can be seen here. You can now relocate single boards by dragging and dropping them.

[Copy boards]
You can copy all boards on which you have editor rights. In order to copy boards, click on the dot menu next to the respective board and select "Duplizieren".
Give the copied board a name and click on "Board kopieren" afterwards.
If you are a member of the project where the "original" board is located, the copy will appear in the project folder. If you are not a project member, the copy will appear in your board overview.

[Archive boards]
Board owners can archive boards. Archiving means that a board gets relocated in a write-protected form from the board overview into the archive. After that, it is only visible for the owner. If you have a board link, you can only access the board as reader. In order to archive a board, click on the dot menu of a board and select "Archivieren". Click on "In das Archiv verschieben" afterwards to confirm the archiving.
In order to edit an archived board again, you have to get it out of the archive folder. In order to do so, click on "Archiv" to switch to the archive view. You can now unset the archiving of a board by dragging and dropping it onto your board overview or a project. Alternatively, you can click on "Archivierung aufheben" in the dot menu and on "Aus dem Archiv nehmen" afterwards. After that, the board appears in your board overview.

[Delete boards]
If you want to delete a board permanently, click on "Einstellungen" in the dot menu and then on "Löschen". Confirm the deletion by clicking on "Board löschen".

[Leave boards]
If you dont want to work on a board any longer, you may "leave" it. In order to do so, click on "Einstellungen" in the dot menu and on "Board verlassen" afterwards. Click on "Board verlassen" again. The board will not be available in your board overview afterwards.

In case of any questions and problems, you can find our support addresses and links to further videos in the video description.